August Photo Wrap Up

Even though I took a hiatus from my blog, I did maintain the 365 Days Journey Through the Past on Flickr.

August is a very active month in Indianapolis for me. It’s Indiana State Fair time and although I don’t usually go, this year I went to take photos just for fun.

August is my birthday month…visiting my high school best friend, Laura, in Utah was a birthday present I gave myself one year.

Also, the largest gaming convention in the world, Gen Con, comes to town in August, so there are a number of costume photos. Most of the costume photos here are from 2005. I meet Laura for lunch every year at Gen Con so this year when I went, I took a lot of photos of people in costumes.

Other than those major events, the rest of the photos are pretty standard.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on August 31, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past, Galleries and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hope you had a happy birthday and a good trip back here to Utah! SLC/Provo area?

    • I did have a happy birthday this year! The photos from Utah are from my past, back in 2009. I was in Salt Lake. We also went down south to Beaver, Ut for a night and then returned on the back roads through the mountains. I miss the mountains. One day, I’ll get back to Utah again.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

