Shake Up the Daily Habits In Order To See Differently

At first I didn’t know what to do. Since I pre-posted this week’s photos for 365 Journey Through the Past, I can’t use it as a default post. I meandered across the Internet, checking out The Usual websites, all the time wondering how to approach this week. I already felt disconnected. My morning habit had been thrown and I stumbled and started, flitting here and there, lost.

Then I noticed my unpublished “About Me” page and realized I had a lot of blog housekeeping I wanted to do but didn’t have time because I spent it on researching my images and creating posts about them. Hmmm. So this week I hope to focus more on the back end of my blog.

Gnarled Exposed Tree Roots

Dig Down Deep

I love exposed tree roots, especially those of ancient trees. It’s a metaphor for me to do something I find difficult to do, establish roots. During this week, I hope to establish firmer blog-related roots so that I can continue to grow.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Roots–what a great theme. I can foresee a new portfolio with this in mind . . .

    • Coming across ancient roots like this is very difficult to do where I live. Most of the old forests have been deforested and replaced by newer trees or corn, which is a shame. When I find them, though, I photograph them.

  2. Very nice.
    I like the texture on these roots.

Leave a Reply

