246/365 I Get Called Paparazzi and then am Snubbed by Swans

Swan

246/365 “Dammit! Paparazzi.”

“Ignore her Natasha. She’ll go away.” He surreptitiously glances at me.

“She’s not going away, Natasha.”

“Let’s get out of here and hope she doesn’t follow.”

That is exactly what happened. Unlike other paparazzi, I didn’t follow. Visions of an enraged swan attack kept me at a distance. That’s ok. I got my shots.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on July 5, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I was intrigued by the title of this post.

    Your caution was very wise – some of those feathered fiends can be very mean 😉

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-17736292

    • Feathered fiends? I don’t think I could stand up against a blustery mute swan. They are beautiful, but at a distance….

      I got a little carried away with the title, I admit. In a fictional world, though, it works. I could be paparazzi to swans. 😉

  2. This is a really nice post.
    Loved every single picture here. Great colors!

    Have a great friday 🙂

  3. Wise indeed. I have experienced a swan attacking me from behind after I got too close and then, satisfied, turned around and confidently retreated. Was I surprised?!

Leave a Reply

