243/365 No You’re Not!

243/365

243/365

This is one abandoned building that I know is being renovated. I’ve been there. And even though I’m sad that the beauty of its dereliction is being destroyed, it is better for the neighborhood.

A dear photographer friend and I went there to do a photo shoot back in 2009.

We're Still Here

Having fun! Photo by Zach Rosing.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on July 2, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I get it! You have inspired me to post an industrial series; Wilden Marsh related, obviously, but maybe not what you would expect from me.;)

    • Oh, that will be wonderful! I have this misguided notion that the Marsh is out in some fairy tale wilderness. I know it’s not, because you outlined it sequestered away amongst homes and the industrial complex. I would really love to see how you approach Urban Marsh. 🙂

  2. Beautiful irony.

    I get you on the ‘renovation / destruction of dereliction’ dilemma 😉

    • Yes, I’m sure you do. What I find even more interesting, though, is that you tend to find ancient things that have fallen apart and are just lying there like bones in the mountainside, waiting for someone to come dig them up or for time to wear them down.

Leave a Reply

