Mardi Gras in a Flower

I wander down a wooded lane, the sun touches the horizon behind me as I step into the shadows. A wooded canopy arches over the lane and cool air whispers across my cheek. I see a purple veil ahead and wonder what mysteries lie beyond it. All around, violet flowers glow, their centers shining in the deep evening. I choose one to guide me beyond the veil and into a topsy-turvy world.

Mardi Gras

Mardi Gras in a Flower. This was created in Photoshop. Click on image to read how I achieved it.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on July 1, 2012, in Life's Metaphors, Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Beautiful photo and accompaniment!

  2. Nice. Did you hide a torch in that flower? 🙂

  3. Yummy purples and greens. Gorgeous shot. Thanks.

  1. Pingback: Mardi Gras Magic « Laura Barbosa's Heart of Art Blog

Leave a Reply

