239/365 Fluffy White Clouds For a Hot Sweltering Day

239/365

239/365

I wasn’t going to post today. I planned an end-of-week posting again but when this photo came up and knowing that today will be well over 100°F here in Indianapolis (they say highs today will be 104°F [40°C] ), I had to post it. Maybe it will cool me down.

I wish it were rain clouds, though, and in today’s sky.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on June 28, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Some dry weather would make a nice change over here!

  2. Yikes!! We recently had a record high day, and then a record low day of humidity – 2%!! I know Utah is a dry, desert climate, but that’s dry.

    • I miss Utah’s dryness. Yes, 2% is dry, but it’s better than 104° but feels like 112°! That’s what we had the other day. I remember going back once during the summer and absolutely loving the 90°+ weather, barely breaking a sweat, while my local friend was dying. I guess humidity teaches you how to appreciate dryness. I hope you get the rain you need, though. I know it has been a real dry summer out there.

Leave a Reply

