223/365 Chez Dezra

223/365

223/365

I used to have cookouts on the balcony where I worked. I would bring my little single-serving George Foreman grill, plug it into the outside outlet, and grill steak and green peppers. I carried out my diffenbachia and placed a lovely tabletop palm on the table, always a nice touch. Cushions from chairs became seats. Shoes off is mandatory! Then I would have a nice, outdoor lunch. I called my little outdoor cafe Chez Dezra.

My co-workers would join me sometimes and if they couldn’t, they would put in an order to go. Fun times!

Eating Out

Two WONDERFUL women!

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on June 12, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I think you would be a fun person to work with! Why do you speak of this in past tense?

    • I no longer work there. A new administration took over and destroyed what we had. My whole department, with the exception of three people, left.

      But it was so much fun and the people I worked with were wonderful. I doubt I’ll ever work in such an idyllic environment again. I have beautiful memories of that time.

  2. Of course I do not advocate it but you might have a sense, as I do, as to why some people, after losing a job they loved, go back and start shooting.
    You are a beauty Dezra.

  3. Mmmm, I’ll have a large order of the steak (mediium-rare) & green peppers. Any chance of a lightly-chilled India Pale Ale to go with that?

Leave a Reply

