220/365 Hidden in the Curtains

220/365

220/365

Once upon a time ago I tried to take deliberately bad photos. This bad photo demonstrated underexposure and blowing out the highlights.

Instead, I uncovered something sinister.

Something in the window…behind the curtain…being held by the curtain…being held by claws pretending to be a curtain, emerged.

When I left Irvington, I left this…curtain…behind.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on June 9, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I like this, Dezra. it shows imagination.

  2. That is really very creepy. What is it?

    • The claw is made from the folds of the curtain, of course. But the shadowy part? I have no idea. Perhaps the baby from 2001 a Space Odyssey? That’s my guess.

      • Funny, I just had a conversation about that movie, which I saw on first release in a movie theater when I was in the Navy way back in 1968. At the time 2001 seemed like it was way into the future, but now of course its in the rear view mirror many miles ago. At least I know where the baby is, in your old place!

  3. O.K> Now I’m not going to be able to sleep!

  4. A fetus in a skeletal hand! Eerie!

  5. Some things are better left unexplained. This may well be one of them.

  1. Pingback: 365 Photo Project | Day 45 « Fashion-esque

  2. Pingback: 229-233/365 A 5 Day Wrap Up « Dezra Despain

Leave a Reply

