215-219/365 End of the Week Photo Wrap Up

219/365

219/365

Struggling to survive in a concrete wasteland, this budding tree grows straight and thin. Its roots reach for nourishment between the slabs of infertile fields of concrete, and it grasps what it can, but the wasteland gives little. Still, I am encouraged.

In order to survive and grow tall and strong, the treeling will need to be transplanted or it will die.

I left my job a year later.

###

This week I opted to wait until the end of the week to post my 365 Days Journey Through the Past photos. Just as well since I found them rather mundane…except for the riotous pinks. But that’s because I loved the whole story behind how I came about photographing them.

I also love the above photo of the lone plant trying to live in a world it doesn’t belong in.

I guess that means that I wasn’t impressed with the purse or the self-portrait. Except, the cell phone in the purse made me smile. Technology has come a long way in a short time! That cell phone looks antiquated and it has only been, what?, three years? (The photo was taken in 2009.)

So it’s the self-portrait that doesn’t do anything for me except embarrass me. I NEVER wear that much make up!

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on June 8, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Another sapling in an unlikely place! Very thought provoking.

    • The height struck me most. It found enough purchase and nutrients to make it that far in its growth. It saddens me to think that didn’t have a chance, though. Thanks, Graham.

  1. Pingback: 256 — 261 I Made the Rules; I Break The Rules « deeper meanings

Leave a Reply

