May’s Photo Wrap Up

May proved to be a difficult month for me by way of posting photos to my 365 Days Journey Through the Past project. I found myself thinking, what’s the point? and then didn’t want to continue, but I did anyway. I’m trying to scratch out a theme of my photography history and can only come up with what the photos aren’t; they aren’t photographs of people. I have some, but mostly it’s about things. I do enjoy the vision photography has gifted me with, though. I love finding beauty in the mundane.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on May 31, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past, Galleries, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. All your shots are fantastic but that sunset is off the chart. I can really identify with you in the trying to come up with a theme. I guess the only theme on shootabout is that it isn’t client work. Keep the wonderful work coming! God Bless!

    • Thank you, Arley! I appreciate your comment. These photos are what I took in the past before I was aware of what I photograph. I am trying to figure out what it is that grabs my attention and if I can categorize it. I like your theme for your blog…NOT CLIENT WORK. I don’t have clients, so that’s not doable for me. I am finding that there are certain subjects that really catch my attention… usually something abstract or close up. I never feel comfortable with long shots. I’m playing around with the close up/abstract concept right now.

      • It’s a really fun way to shoot. I know you’ve seen most of my early work on the blog so you know it was mostly macro. That was a catalyst for a lot of the style in my blog that has developed since then.

  2. Favourites this time are #194 and #204!

Leave a Reply

