I Don’t Recommend the Flu

Glass Bug

Flu Bug...or a very close approximation to what I felt was ravaging my body. (Blown-glass sculpture at Garfield Park Conservatory)

Two weeks going on three. That’s how long it has taken me to shake off the flu. I clung to health, clawing to hold onto it. Ultimately, though, the flu won and I felt like I fell into some kind of fever oblivion. I lost two weeks to the flu and almost one week to catching up on work and other projects that I couldn’t deal with while fighting 102° fevers.

Enough, though. I am well and although I have not yet left my apartment to enjoy the wonderful spring weather that snuck up on me while I was out, I still wanted to post a photo of something fresh and uplifting.

Koi Pond with Waterfall

Koi Pond at Garfield Park Conservatory

Garfield Park Conservatory provides a tropical refuge even in winter. In January I went to see a blown glass exhibit in the conservatory. I have a few photos on my Flickr account with more of the blown glass and other tropical plants. I need to add more, though. It’s not complete.

Now I’m off to enjoy Spring!

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on March 15, 2012, in Musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the recommendation – I’ll try to avoid that then 😉 Hope you are now fully recovered.

    • If you have a choice, ask for pneumonia instead. It’s treatable. Haha! Thanks. I’m almost fully recovered, enough so that I might as well be recovered. Just dealing with the last of the coughing. Bleh.

  2. Glad to hear your are overcoming the flu. I had it a couple of years ago and I thought I would never kick it.

  3. Good to hear that you’re getting back in the saddle Dezra. Now get out and into that spring sunshine and show us how glad you are to be feeling better!

Leave a Reply

