Wordless Wednesday

Graffiti

Wire Moe

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on February 29, 2012, in Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I like this the strength of those lettters against he great textures of the wall. Nice catch. 🙂

    • Thanks! I am reluctant to say that I love graffiti because that could be misconstrued as I condone it. I don’t (though I must say it livens up abandoned areas as long as it’s artistic, like this, and not mean-spirited). But…I love graffiti. I love street art. I was inspired by a blogger to check out my favorite graffiti areas, which I did, so I have quite a number of new images.

      • I love street art too! We don’t have much graffiti where I live, which is a bit unfortunate. That being said, I hate when they tag places that I think of as a bit sacred (don’t think churches here 🙂 ).

        I found myself in a place I hadn’t been in a while the other day, and I noticed that someone has painted over this simple graffiti of a girl with her dog (who happened to be peeing). Made me sad.

        🙂

      • In the Southwest, I can imagine there are more sacred places than churches. The land itself is sacred, so I know what you mean.

        The very nature of graffiti is how changeable it is. A place is tagged, authorities clean it up, it is tagged again, someone else tags over it. That’s one thing that is so fascinating about it. I’m not sure if I should say I’m sorry you don’t have much graffiti where you live, but I am glad that you don’t have areas that scream for it. 🙂

  2. vibrant capture… great composition… i always wonder about the messages

  1. Pingback: 208/365 I Don’t Know What This Fabric Is But It Makes For a Great Abstract « Dezra Despain

Leave a Reply

