101/365 Altar Flowers

101/365 Altar Flowers

101/365

I used to attend a church where they let the congregation supply the altar flowers. The flowers were usually in memoriam or in celebration of an anniversary or birthday. I loved seeing the various arrangements every Sunday and chose to photograph them. It helped me with composition as I tried out various angles and whether to use flash or to hand-hold with a higher ISO (I never felt comfortable bringing a tripod to church). This is one of the first Sundays I started doing this so I felt awkward after church standing up front taking photos. I only got three shots of this arrangement. This is my preference, though if I had it to do over again I would have found a different angle that didn’t include the white rose with the rogue petal. 🙂

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on February 11, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

