81/365 Evening Silhouette

Trees Silhouetted Against Blue Sky

81/365

Some guy sat beside me on the bus, muttering incoherently under his breath. I pressed my face against the bus window, wishing to be somewhere else. The cold, evening sun slipped behind clouds as it set. The beauty of the deepening sky with the trees in silhouette drew my attention. I pulled the camera out of my backpack. Sometimes the bus bounced over uneven road and the images blurred; other times it was smooth. Trees flashed by and houses topped the horizon. I worked hard to capture silhouettes with my small point-and-shoot. The sun set terribly fast and, soon, the trees gave way to housetops.

The bus slowed, then stopped, then started again. Silence. I put my camera away, then noticed the silence. The muttering man was gone. I pressed my face against the bus window.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on January 22, 2012, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I like this post. The image is wonderful, and your words just capture me. Nicely done, Dezra! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the story along with the photo; puts us right there on the seat next to you. Or should I say in the middle!

Leave a Reply

