59/365 What Is It With Hats? pt 2

Composite Photo of Hats

59/365

I name my hats. Or, rather, they tell me their names. Meet (top) Bette and Matilda, (middle) Fiona, and (bottom) Brad and Bianca.

I am not a portrait photographer by any means. I’ve just learned over the years that I am my best model because I do what I tell me to do. I have also learned over the years that I look best smiling. Serious expressions make me look quite frightening, like I’m dead or something.

It’s not often that photographers include themselves in their own photos. It makes sense since they are usually behind the camera and not in front of it. It takes forethought to create a photo with the photographer included. I set out to make these photos of my hats and I had a lot of fun doing it so I am pleased to show them.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on December 31, 2011, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past, Things That Make Me Happy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Excellent – the notion of having a hat tell you it’s name is fantastic… ahem, is it silly that I named my saxophone Alice? LOL!!

Leave a Reply

