40/365 Brrrrr! It’s cold Just Looking At This!

Walking in Snow

40/365

My sons and I did a lot of walking, even in the winter. I loved how the sun caught the snow and made it sparkle and how my boys trudged through the snow to make a path for me. They’re in their 20’s now, making their own paths.

I had upgraded from a Canon PowerShot A75 to a Canon PowerShot S2 IS by this time (2005). I was thrilled with my camera. It was bigger and more substantial than the little pocket camera AND it had manual controls! I was still working on understanding how to make a good photograph, though. My camera saw all that white snow and compensated for it so the original photo is…well…grayish. I used curves in Photoshop to regain the whiteness. I’m still working through my snow issues, though. Unfortunately, today (2011) there has been no snow this year. I miss it.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on December 12, 2011, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

