34/365 Gloria in Excelsis Deo

Gloria in Excelsis Deo

34/365


I should have known better. Designing is not as easy as it seems. I am quite capable of creating something within a short time frame. I gave myself boundaries…or, at least, I thought I did. I told myself, “Design something that has to do with Christmas.” Hah!

I should have known better. Even that boundary is too broad. You wouldn’t believe the various concepts I have worked on regarding this. And I eventually trashed them. Finally, I stopped and said, “Look, Dezra, give yourself some boundaries. What do you want to accomplish? What CONCEPT are you working towards?”

I thought long and hard about what direction I was working towards and in the end, I decided that for the next couple of days, since I have no photos from which to draw, I would follow my initial post from December 4th and create postcards. I don’t have the time to go deep into a design and yet I want something that has some meaning to me. Therefore, postcards, or something along the lines of greeting cards. Something that could possibly be sent to family and friends at this time of year.

For the next three days, I will continue along this concept. Then I will once again revert back to the photos. So I hope you follow along for just a couple of days. Thanks!

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on December 6, 2011, in 365 Days Journey Through the Past and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

