Things That Make Me Happy: Humor

I woke up this morning, poured my coffee, and grabbed a….oh no! What is this? My bananas! They’re TALKING TO ME!

My Bananas Are Talking To Me!

They must have had too much to drink!

I'm Watching you

Too much of that Appletini, I see.

Eat More Peeches

Sneaky. Trying to deflect me by putting me on to the "peeches"

Get away from the computer and no one will get hurt

Now they've gone too far.

Banana being peeled

Who's hurting now, huh? Huh? HUH?

Banana being eaten

Oh, yeah, that's what I mean.

Banana peel being thrown away

Don't get between me and my computer

People are afraid of bananas and I get that. Bananas hang out in gangs. They wear near bullet-proof outer layers. And when you get wild and bite into them without peeling them, they are nasty. But I’m not afraid of them. I don’t care how much they’ve had to drink. I don’t care how threatening they become. Bananas are really very yellow. Keep that in mind the next time you walk into their ‘hood in the grocery store. Then pick a bunch. And grab some “peeches” while you’re at it because peaches don’t talk back. At least, not that I know of. I’ll find out tomorrow….

(Banana idea inspired by The Bloggess.)

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Life's Metaphors, Things That Make Me Happy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

