Things That Make Me Happy

One day shortly after getting riffed, I smiled. I saw something that brought a smile to my face. (No not the following movies, something else that I will post later).

Things

Things

I realized I have all around me, things that make me happy.

That

That

Stefan Sagmeister is a designer I highly admire. He came to the Indianapolis Museum of Art where I met him. I am very familiar with his work, especially the work based on “Things I Have Learned In My Life So Far.”

Make

Make

I admit that the execution of these words are in imitation of what he does (only he does it so much better).

Me

Me

But I needed the creative challenge and I wanted to do something that would make me happy.

Happy

Happy

And I wanted to start documenting every time I smile so that I can always remember that no matter how difficult life gets, there are things that make me happy.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on June 25, 2011, in Things That Make Me Happy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

