Social Media

I am sooooo excited! I’m breaking out of a shell and it’s making me giddy.

I picked up the book “Branding Yourself; How to use social media to invent or reinvent yourself” by Erik Deckers and Kyle Lacy (both from Indianapolis). It is giving me a lot to think about, especially when it comes to making my social media world cohesive.

As I learn to brand, I must take into consideration social media. Incorporating it into my branding syllabus is a must, so you will start to see changes in my social media accounts as I work through it all. There will be changes in my blog, in my Twitter account, and, gulp, I have to actually use LinkedIn.

I feel like I’m breaking out of a concrete shell…finally! And the freedom leaves me breathless.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on May 22, 2011, in Musings. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow, Dezra, thank you very much. I really appreciate that. The reception to the book has been really great, but I think yours is one of the most exciting (and excited) responses I’ve seen yet. I hope the book proves to be worthy of your praise, and that you meet all your goals.

    Good luck with everything! I’m pulling for you.

    Erik

Leave a Reply

