New Course

It takes ennui and a desire to move onward and upward to kick me out of a rut. As much as I love Photoshop and Illustrator and InDesign (oh, how I love InDesign), I recognize that as long as I hone the tools, I will be nothing more than the-person-behind-the-computer. I crave complex discussion and the excitement of implementing ideas; something I am not getting at work.

Recently I dove head-first into my introvert (on the MBTI I am an INFP) and mucked around in the sludge that pooled in my depths and I discovered a diamond that needed polishing. I do so enjoy design work but even more, I am discovering a deep affection for (oh no!) branding. Designing brand identity.

And so I embark on my next project. I am developing a personal course that will challenge me and in the end I plan on having a solid brand identity that clearly identifies me and my career goals.

My homework for this week is to develop a syllabus that will guide me and that will have all the fun things in it I enjoy doing; research, self-evaluations, reading, projects, field trips, WRITING and, oh, I don’t know, other fun stuff.

So look out ennui. It’s time to get moving.

About Dezra Despain

Life is full of stories waiting to be revealed.

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

